this is cool. - 8/17/22

feat. middle school crushes

hi,

i start grad school next week. full time, grad student. 

whelp.

here's something cool. this one's more for me than for you.

what would you do if you could date your middle school crush? that would terrify me. even just remembering my existence in middle school is enough to send me into a spiral.

maybe this one isn't for me.

but it's a wonderful example of creative nonfiction; my college professor Dr. S would absolutely love the fact that i'm now actively reading creative nonfiction after a full semester of not doing those readings (sorry!)

- zev

ps. this newsletter grows mostly by word of mouth, so if you loved this or think someone you know would like this, i'd truly appreciate it if you forwarded it to them. they can sign up here. thank you!